October 18, 2021
Business News

Fifteen countries included on Government’s ‘Green’ travel list

Italy has been included on the Government’s ‘Green’ list but there’s no place for the UK, Spain, France or Germany.

Anyone arriving into the country from the 15 countries will not have to restrict their movements for 14 days.

The countries are: Malta, Finland, Norway, Italy, Hungary, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Cyprus, Slovakia, Greece, Greenland, Gibraltar, Monaco and San Marino.

The list will be reviewed every fortnight and all 15 countries have a similar or lower level of Covid-19 to Ireland.

In a statement, the Government said the pandemic is not over and the safest thing to do is not to travel.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *